The SOPA Award Winning Visual Journalism Exhibition displays winning entries from the Excellence in Video, Excellence in News Photography, Excellence in Information Graphics and Excellence in Editorial Cartooning categories from recent years.

The Society of Publishers in Asia was established in 1982 to recognize and celebrate the highest standards of journalistic quality and integrity in Asia. Today, the SOPA Awards for Editorial Excellence are regarded as the gold standard against which Asia’s best journalists and publishers are measured.

This exhibition aims to enhance visual journalism education and honour SOPA winning works from Hong Kong and Asia. The exhibition includes journalistic works from:

Damir Sagolj, Reuters

Florian Kunert, IRIN

Laurel Chor, Coconuts Hong Kong

Harry Harrison, South China Morning Post

Jonah M. Kessel, The New York Times

Lu Yi Ming, Initium Media

Marco Hernandez, South China Morning Post

Marianne Bermudez, Philippine Daily Inquirer

Navesh Chitrakar, Reuters

Preetika Rana, Thomas Di Fonzo and Karan Singh, The Wall Street Journal

Roberto Schmidt, AFP

Soe Zeya Tun, Reuters

Victoria Milko, Frontier Myanmar