The HKBU-SOPA Award Winners Forum aims to enhance the standard of journalism education and journalistic practice in Hong Kong and the Greater China region by inviting a panel of SOPA-award winners to participate in lectures and discussions on the journalism profession.

The Society of Publishers in Asia is a not-for-profit organisation based in Hong Kong and represents international, regional and local media companies in Hong Kong and around Asia. It  hosts the prestigious annual SOPA Awards for Editorial Excellence to set world-class benchmarks for journalism in Asia. The SOPA Awards were established in 1999 as a tribute to editorial excellence in both traditional and new media and were designed to encourage editorial vitality throughout the region. The awards cover a broad range of categories reflecting Asia’s diverse geo-political environment and vibrant editorial scene.

The Department of Journalism at Hong Kong Baptist University was founded under the School of Communication in 1968. One of the leading journalism schools in Asia, the department offers undergraduate studies in Chinese Journalism, Financial Journalism and International Journalism as well as the MAIJS programme offering a Master of Arts in International Journalism and a Master of Arts in Business and Financial Journalism.

Contact Us